The Daily Office Lectionary

Approved for use in the Anglican Church in North America, St. Mary’s Day Revision (2018)

Click here to download the new Daily Office Lectionary (updated 06/14/18), with instructions for praying the Daily Office.

Click any of the links below to take you to the lessons for the Daily Office for a particular week.


Week of the Sixth Sunday in Lent • April 14-20

Palm Sunday, April 14 — A.M.: Psalm 106:1-18; Numbers 8:5-26; Mark 9:30-50 P.M.: Psalm 106:19-48Job 12; Hebrews 4:1-13

Monday, April 15 — A.M.: Psalm 107:1-22; Numbers 11:4-6,10-33; Mark 10:1-31 P.M.: Psalm 107:23-43; Job 13; Hebrews 4:14-5:10

Tuesday, April 16 — A.M.:  Psalms 108, 110; Numbers 12; Mark 10:32-53 P.M.: Psalm 109; Job 14; Hebrews 5:11-6:20

Wednesday, April 17 — A.M.: Psalms 111, 112; Numbers 13:1-3,17-33; Mark 11:1-26 P.M.: Psalms 113, 114; Job 15; Hebrews 7

Maundy Thursday, April 18 — A.M.: Psalm 41; Daniel 9; John 13:1-20 P.M.: Psalms 142, 143; 1 Corinthians 10:1-22; John 13:21-38

Good Friday, April 19 — A.M.: Psalm 40; Lamentations 3:1-36; John 18 P.M.: Psalm 102; 1 Peter 2:11-25; Luke 23:18-49

Holy Saturday, April 20 — A.M.: Psalm 88; Lamentations 3:37-58; Hebrews 4 P.M.: Psalm 91; 1 Peter 4:1-8; Luke 23:50-56

Easter Sunday, April 21 — A.M.: Psalm 118; Exodus 15; Acts 2:22-32 P.M.: Psalms 111, 113, 114; Romans 6; Luke 24:13-43

 

 


Week of the Fifth Sunday in Lent • April 7-13

Sunday, April 7 — A.M.: Psalm 89:1-18Leviticus 17; Mark 5:21-43 P.M.: Psalm 89:19-52Job 5; 2 Timothy 1

Monday, April 8 — A.M.: Psalm 90; Leviticus 18; Mark 6:1-29 P.M.: Psalm 91; Job 6; 2 Timothy 2

Tuesday, April 9 — A.M.: Psalms 92, 93; Leviticus 19:1-2,9-37; Mark 6:30-56 P.M.: Psalm 94; Job 7; 2 Timothy 3

Wednesday, April 10 — A.M.: Psalms 95, 96; Leviticus 20; Mark 7:1-23 P.M.: Psalms 97, 98; Job 8; 2 Timothy 4

Thursday, April 11 — A.M.: Psalms 99, 100, 101; Leviticus 23:9-32,39-43; Mark 7:24-8:10 P.M.: Psalm 102; Job 9; Hebrews 1

Friday, April 12 — A.M.: Psalm 103; Leviticus 26:3-20,38-46; Mark 8:11-36 P.M.: Psalm 104; Job 10; Hebrews 2

Saturday, April 13 — A.M.: Psalm 105:1-22; Numbers 6; Mark 9:1-29 P.M.: Psalm 105:23-45; Job 11; Hebrews 3

Palm Sunday, April 14 — A.M.: Psalm 106:1-18; Numbers 8:5-26; Mark 9:30-50 P.M.: Psalm 106:19-48; Job 12; Hebrews 4:1-13

 

 


Week of the Fourth Sunday in Lent • March 31-April 6

Sunday, March 31 — A.M.: Psalm 74; Exodus 38:1-23; Mark 1:14-31 P.M.: Psalm 77; Proverbs 29; 1 Timothy 3

Monday, April 1 — A.M.: Psalms 75, 76; Exodus 39:1-14,27-43; Mark 1:32-45 P.M.: Psalms 79, 82; Proverbs 30:1-9,15-33; 1 Timothy 4

Tuesday, April 2 — A.M.: Psalm 78:1-18; Exodus 40:1,16-38; Mark 2:1-22 P.M.: Psalm 78:19-40; Proverbs 31; 1 Timothy 5

Wednesday, April 3 — A.M.: Psalm 78:41-73; Leviticus 1; Mark 2:23-3:12 P.M.: Psalm 80; Job 1; 1 Timothy 6

Thursday, April 4 — A.M.: Psalm 81; Leviticus 8:1-24,30-36; Mark 3:13-35 P.M.: Psalm 83; Job 2; Titus 1

Friday, April 5 — A.M.: Psalm 84; Leviticus 10; Mark 4:1-34 P.M.: Psalm 85; Job 3; Titus 2

Saturday, April 6 — A.M.: Psalms 86, 87; Leviticus 16:1-22,29-34; Mark 4:35-5:20 P.M.: Psalm 88; Job 4; 1 Titus 3

Next Sunday, April 7 — A.M.: Psalm 89:1-18; Leviticus 17; Mark 5:21-43 P.M.: Psalm 89:19-52; Job 5; 2 Timothy 1

 

 


Week of the Third Sunday in Lent • March 24-30

Sunday, March 24 — A.M.: Psalm 59; Exodus 31; Matthew 26:31-56 P.M.: Psalms 63, 64; Proverbs 22; Ephesians 4:17-32

Monday, March 25 (Feast of the Annunciation) — A.M.: Psalms 113, 138; Exodus 32; Luke 1:26-38 P.M.: Psalms 131, 132; Proverbs 23; Ephesians 5:1-17

Tuesday, March 26 — A.M.: Psalms 61, 62; Exodus 33; Matthew 26:57-75 P.M.: Psalms 65, 67; Proverbs 24; Ephesians 5:18-33

Wednesday, March 27 — A.M.: Psalm 68:1-18; Exodus 34;  Matthew 27:1-26 P.M.: Psalm 68:19-36; Proverbs 25; Ephesians 6:1-9

Thursday, March 28 — A.M.: Psalm 69:1-18; Exodus 35; Matthew 27:27-56 P.M.: Psalm 69:19-38; Proverbs 26; Ephesians 6:10-24

Friday, March 29 — A.M.: Psalm 66; Exodus 36;  Matthew 27:57–28:19 P.M.: Psalms 70, 72; Proverbs 27; 1 Timothy 1:1-17

Saturday, March 30 — A.M.: Psalm 71;  Exodus 37; Mark 1:1-13 P.M.: Psalm 73; Proverbs 28; 1 Timothy 1:18-2:15

Next Sunday, March 31 — A.M.: Psalm 74; Exodus 38; Mark 1:14-31 P.M.: Psalms 75, 76; Proverbs 29; 1 Timothy 3

 

 


Week of the Second Sunday in Lent • March 17-23

Sunday, March 17 — A.M.: Psalm 40; Exodus 24; Matthew 22:34-23:12 P.M.: Psalms 39, 41; Proverbs 16; Philemon

Monday, March 18 — A.M.: Psalms 42, 43; Exodus 25; Matthew 23:13-39 P.M.: Psalm 44; Proverbs 17; Ephesians 1:1-14

Tuesday, March 19 (Feast of St. Joseph) — A.M.: Psalm 45; Exodus 26; Matthew 24:1-28 P.M.: Psalm 46; Ephesians 1:15-23; Matthew 1:18-26

Wednesday, March 20 — A.M.: Psalms 47, 48; Exodus 27; Matthew 24:29-51 P.M.: Psalm 49; Proverbs 18; Ephesians 2:1-10

Thursday, March 21 — A.M.: Psalm 50; Exodus 28; Matthew 25:1-30 P.M.: Psalm 51; Proverbs 19; Ephesians 2:11-22

Friday, March 22 — A.M.: Psalms 52, 53, 54; Exodus 29; Matthew 25:31-46 P.M.: Psalm 55; Proverbs 20; Ephesians 3

Saturday, March 23 — A.M.: Psalms 56, 57; Exodus 30; Matthew 26:1-30 P.M.: Psalms 58, 60; Proverbs 21; Ephesians 4:1-16

Next Sunday, March 24 — A.M.: Psalm 59; Exodus 31; Matthew 26:31-56 P.M.: Psalms 63, 64; Proverbs 22; Ephesians 4:17-32

 

 

Week of the First Sunday in Lent • March 10-16

Sunday, March 10 — A.M.: Psalms 19, 23; Exodus 17; Matthew 18:15-35 P.M.: Psalm 25; Proverbs 9; Philippians 4 

Monday, March 11 — A.M.: Psalms 24, 26; Exodus 18; Matthew 19:1-15  P.M.: Psalm 27; Proverbs 10; Colossians 1:1-20

Tuesday, March 12 — A.M.: Psalms 28, 29; Exodus 19; Matthew 19:16-20:16 P.M.: Psalm 31; Proverbs 11; Colossians 1:21-2:7

Wednesday, March 13 — A.M.: Psalms 30, 32; Exodus 20; Matthew 20:17-34 P.M.: Psalm  33; Proverbs 12; Colossians 2:8-19

Thursday, March 14 — A.M.: Psalm 34; Exodus 21; Matthew 21:1-22 P.M.: Psalm 35; Proverbs 13; Colossians 2:20-3:11

Friday, March 15 — A.M.: Psalm 36; Exodus 22; Matthew 21:23-46 P.M;: Psalm 38; Proverbs 14; Colossians 3:12-25

Saturday, March 16 — A.M.: Psalm 37:1-18; Exodus 23; Matthew 22:1-33  P.M: Psalm 37:19-42; Proverbs 15; Colossians 4

Next Sunday, March 17 — A.M.: Psalm 40; Exodus 24; Matthew 22:34-23:12 P.M.: Psalms 39, 41; Proverbs 16; Philemon

 

Week of the Last Sunday in Epiphany • March 3-9

Sunday, March 3 — A.M.: Psalms 1, 2; Exodus 10; Matthew 13:44-58 P.M.: Psalms 3, 4; Proverbs 2; Romans 15

Monday, March 4 — A.M.: Psalms 5, 6; Exodus 11; Matthew 14 P.M.: Psalm 7; Proverbs 3; Romans 16

Tuesday, March 5 — A.M.: Psalm 9; Exodus 12; Matthew 15:1-28 P.M.: Psalm 10; Proverbs 4; Philippians 1:1-11

Wednesday, March 6 — A.M.: Psalms 8, 11; Exodus 13; Matthew 15:29-16:12 P.M.: Psalms 15, 16; Proverbs 5; Philippians 1:12-30

Thursday, March 7 — A.M.: Psalms 12, 13, 14; Exodus 14; Matthew 16:13-28 P.M.: Psalm 17; Proverbs 6; Philippians 2:1-11

Friday, March 8 — A.M.: Psalm 18:1-20; Exodus 15; Matthew 17:1-23 P.M.: Psalm 18:21-50; Proverbs 7; Philippians 2:12-30

Saturday, March 9 — A.M.: Psalms 20, 21; Exodus 16; Matthew 17:24-18:14 P.M.: Psalm 22; Proverbs 8; Philippians 3

Next Sunday, March 10 — A.M.: Psalms 19, 23; Exodus 17; Matthew 18:15-35 P.M.: Psalm 25; Proverbs 9; Philippians 4 

 

Week of the Seventh Sunday of Epiphany • Feb. 23-March 2 

Next Sunday, Feb. 24 (Feast of St. Matthias) — A.M.: Psalms 132, 133; Acts 1:15-26; Matthew 9:35-10:23 P.M.: Psalms 134, 135; Baruch 5; Romans 8:18-39

Monday, Feb. 25 — A.M.: Psalm 136; Exodus 4; Matthew 10:24-42 P.M.: Psalms 137, 138; Lamentations 1; Romans 9 

Tuesday, Feb. 26 — A.M..: Psalm 139; Exodus 5; Matthew 11 P.M.: Psalms 141, 142; Lamentations 2; Romans 10

Wednesday, Feb. 27 — A.M.: Psalm 140; Exodus 6; Matthew 12:1-21 P.M.: Psalm 143; Lamentations 3; Romans 11

Thursday, Feb. 28 — A.M.: Psalm 144; Exodus 7; Matthew 12:22-50 P.M.: Psalm 145; Lamentations 4; Romans 12

Friday, March 1 — A.M.: Psalm 146; Exodus 8; Matthew 13:1-23  P.M.: Psalm 147; Lamentations 5; Romans 13

Saturday, March 2 — A.M.: Psalm 148; Exodus 9; Matthew 13:24-43 P.M.: Psalms 149, 150; Proverbs 1; Romans 14

Next Sunday, March 3 — A.M.: Psalms 1, 2; Exodus 10; Matthew 13:44-58 P.M.: Psalms 3, 4; Proverbs 2; Romans 15

 

Week of the Sixth Sunday of Epiphany • Feb. 17-23 

Sunday, Feb. 17 — A.M.: Psalm 119:1-24; Genesis 47; Matthew 6:1-18 P.M.: Psalm 119:25-48; Jeremiah 47; Romans 2

Monday, Feb. 18 — A.M.: Psalm 119:49-72; Genesis 48; Matthew 6:19-34 P.M.: Psalm 119:73-88; Jeremiah 48; Romans 3

Tuesday, Feb. 19 — A.M.: Psalm 119:89-104; Genesis 49; Matthew 7 P.M.: Psalm 119:105-128; Jeremiah 49; Romans 4

Wednesday, Feb. 20 — A.M.: Psalm 119:129-152; Genesis 50; Matthew 8:1-17 P.M.: Psalm 119:153-176; Jeremiah 50; Romans 5

Thursday, Feb. 21 — A.M.: Psalm 118; Exodus 1; Matthew 8:18-34 P.M.: Psalms 120, 121; Jeremiah 51; Romans 6

Friday, Feb. 22 — A.M.: Psalms 122, 123; Exodus 2; Matthew 9:1-17 P.M.: Psalms 124, 125, 126; Jeremiah 52; Romans 7

Saturday, Feb. 23 — A.M.: Psalms 127, 128; Exodus 3; Matthew 9:18-34 P.M.: Psalms 129, 130, 131; Baruch 4; Romans 8:1-17

Next Sunday, Feb. 24 — A.M.: Psalms 132, 133; Acts 1:15-26; Matthew 9:35-10:23 P.M.: Psalms 134, 135; Baruch 5; Romans 8:18-39

 

Week of the Fifth Sunday of Epiphany • Feb. 10-16 

Sunday, Feb. 10 — A.M.: Psalm 103; Genesis 40; Matthew 1:1-17 P.M.: Psalm 104; Jeremiah 402 Corinthians 8

Monday, Feb. 11 — A.M.: Psalm 105:1-22; Genesis 41; Matthew 1:18-25 P.M.: Psalm 105:23-45; Jeremiah 41; 2 Corinthians 9

Tuesday, Feb. 12 — A.M.: Psalm 106:1-18; Genesis 42; Matthew 2:1-18 P.M.: Psalm 106:19-48; Jeremiah 422 Corinthians 10

Wednesday, Feb. 13 — A.M.: Psalm 107:1-22; Genesis 43; Matthew 2:19-23 P.M.: Psalm 107:23-43; Jeremiah 43; 2 Corinthians 11

Thursday, Feb. 14 — A.M.: Psalms 108, 110; Genesis 44; Matthew 3 P.M.: Psalm 109; Jeremiah 44; 2 Corinthians 12:1-13

Friday, Feb. 15 — A.M.: Psalms 111, 112; Genesis 45; Matthew 4 P.M.: Psalms 113, 114; Jeremiah 452 Corinthians 12:14-13:14

Saturday, Feb. 16 — A.M.: Psalm 115; Genesis 46; Matthew 5 P.M.: Psalms 116, 117; Jeremiah 46; Romans 1

Next Sunday, Feb. 17 — A.M.: Psalm 119:1-24; Genesis 47; Matthew 6:1-18 P.M.: Psalm 119:25-48; Jeremiah 47; Romans 2

 

Week of the Fourth Sunday of Epiphany • Feb. 3-9 

Sunday, Feb. 3 — A.M.: Psalm 83; Genesis 33; John 17 P.M.: Psalm 85; Jeremiah 33; 1 Corinthians 16

Monday, Feb. 4 — A.M.: Psalms 86, 87; Genesis 34; John 18:1-27 P.M.: Psalm 88; Jeremiah 34; 2 Corinthians 1:1-2:11

Tuesday, Feb. 5 — A.M.: Psalm 89:1-18; Genesis 35; John 18:28-40 P.M.: Psalm 89:19-52; Jeremiah 352 Corinthians 2:12-3:18

Wednesday, Feb. 6 — A.M.: Psalm 90; Genesis 36; John 19:1-37 P.M.: Psalm 91; Jeremiah 36; 2 Corinthians 4

Thursday, Feb. 7 — A.M.: Psalms 92, 93; Genesis 37; John 19:38-42 P.M.: Psalm 94; Jeremiah 37; 2 Corinthians 5

Friday, Feb. 8 — A.M.: Psalms 95, 96; Genesis 38; John 20 P.M.: Psalms 97, 98; Jeremiah 38; 2 Corinthians 6

Saturday, Feb. 9 — A.M.: Psalms 99, 100, 101; Genesis 39; John 21 P.M.: Psalm 102; Jeremiah 39; 2 Corinthians 7

Next Sunday, Feb. 10 — A.M.: Psalm 103; Genesis 40; Matthew 1:1-17 P.M.: Psalm 104; Jeremiah 40; 2 Corinthians 8

 

Week of the Third Sunday of Epiphany • Jan. 27-Feb. 2 

Sunday, Jan. 27 — A.M.: Psalm 66; Genesis 26; John 14:1-14 P.M.: Psalms 70, 72; Jeremiah 26; 1 Corinthians 11

Monday, Jan. 28 — A.M.: Psalm 71; Genesis 27; John 14:15-31 P.M.: Psalm 73; Jeremiah 27; 1 Corinthians 12

Tuesday, Jan. 29 — A.M.: Psalm 74; Genesis 28; John 15:1-17 P.M.: Psalms 75, 76; Jeremiah 28; 1 Corinthians 13

Wednesday, Jan. 30 — A.M.: Psalm 77; Genesis 29; John 15:18-27 P.M.: Psalms 79, 82; Jeremiah 29; 1 Corinthians 14:1-19

Thursday, Jan. 31 — A.M.: Psalm 78:1-17; Genesis 30; John 16:1-15 P.M.: Psalm 78:18-39; Jeremiah 30; 1 Corinthians 14:20-40

Friday, Feb. 1 — A.M.: Psalm 78:41-73; Genesis 31; John 16:16-33 P.M.: Psalm 80; Jeremiah 31; 1 Corinthians 15:1-34

Saturday, Feb. 2 (Feast of the Presentation of the Lord) — A.M.: Psalms 24, 81; Genesis 32; Luke 2:22-40 P.M.: Psalm 84; Jeremiah 32; 1 Corinthians 15:35-58

Next Sunday, Feb. 3 — A.M.: Psalm 83; Genesis 33; John 17 P.M.: Psalm 85; Jeremiah 33; 1 Corinthians 16

 

 

Week of the Second Sunday of Epiphany, Jan. 20-26

Sunday, Jan. 20 — A.M.: Psalm 50; Genesis 20; John 10:1-21 P.M.: Psalm 51; Jeremiah 19; 1 Corinthians 4:1-17

Monday, Jan. 21 — A.M.: Psalms 52, 53, 54; Genesis 21; John 10:22-42 P.M.: Psalm 55; Jeremiah 20; 1 Corinthians 4:18-5:13

Tuesday, Jan. 22 — A.M.: Psalms 56, 57; Genesis 22; John 11:1-44 P.M. Psalms 58, 60; Jeremiah 21; 1 Corinthians 6

Wednesday, Jan. 23 — A.M.: Psalm 59; Genesis 23; John 11:45-57 P.M.: Psalms 63, 64; Jeremiah 22; 1 Corinthians 7

Thursday, Jan. 24 — A.M.: Psalms 61, 62; Genesis 24; John 12:1-19 P.M.: Psalms 65, 67; Jeremiah 23; 1 Corinthians  

Friday, Jan. 25 (Feast of the Conversion of St. Paul) — A.M.: Psalm 68:1-18; Acts 9:1-22;John 12:20-50 P.M.: Psalm 68:19-36; Jeremiah 24; 1 Corinthians 9

Saturday, Jan. 26 — A.M.: Psalm 69:1-18; Genesis 25; John 13 P.M.: Psalm 69:19-38; Jeremiah 25; 1 Corinthians 10

Next Sunday, Jan. 27 — A.M.: Psalm 66; Genesis 26; John 14:1-14 P.M.: Psalms 70, 72; Jeremiah 26; 1 Corinthians 11


Week of the First Sunday of Epiphany, Jan. 13-19

Sunday, Jan. 13  A.M.: Psalm 34Genesis 13John 6:41-71 P.M.: Psalm 35Jeremiah 121 Thessalonians 5:12-28

Monday, Jan. 14  A.M.: Psalm 36Genesis 14John 7:1-24 P.M.: Psalm 38Jeremiah 13  2 Thessalonians 1

Tuesday, Jan. 15  A.M.: Psalm 37:1-18Genesis 15John 7:25-52 P.M.: Psalm 37:19-42Jeremiah 142 Thessalonians 2

Wednesday, Jan. 16 A.M.: Psalm 40;  Genesis 16John 7:53-8:30 P.M.:Psalms 39, 41Jeremiah 152 Thessalonians 3

Thursday, Jan. 17  A.M.: Psalms 42, 43; Genesis 17John 8:31-50 P.M.: Psalm 44Jeremiah 161 Corinthians 1:1-25

Friday, Jan. 18 (Feast of the Confession of St. Peter)  A.M.: Psalm 45Genesis 18Matthew 16:13-20 P.M.: Psalm 46Jeremiah 17;
1 Corinthians 1:26-2:16

Saturday, Jan. 19  A.M.: Psalms 47, 48Genesis 19John 9 P.M.: Psalm 49Jeremiah 181 Corinthians 3

Next Sunday, Jan. 20 A.M.: Psalm 50Genesis 20John 10:1-21 P.M.: Psalm 51Jeremiah 19; 1 Corinthians 4:1-17

 

Week of the Epiphany, Jan. 6-12

Sunday, Jan. 6 (Feast of the Epiphany) — A.M.: Psalms 96, 97; Genesis 6; Matthew 2:1-12 P.M.: Psalms 67, 72; Jeremiah 5; John 2:1-12    

Monday, Jan. 7 — A.M.: Psalm 18:1-20; Genesis 7; John 4:1-26 P.M.: Psalm 18:21-50; Jeremiah 6; Galatians 6

Tuesday, Jan. 8 — A.M.: Psalms 20, 21; Genesis 8; John 4:27-54 P.M.: Psalm 22; Jeremiah 7; 1 Thessalonians 1

Wednesday, Jan. 9 — A.M.: Psalms 19, 23; Genesis 9; John 5:1-24 P.M.: Psalm 25; Jeremiah 8; 1 Thessalonians 2:1-16

Thursday, Jan. 10 — A.M.: Psalms 24, 26; Genesis 10; John 5:25-47 P.M.: Psalm 27; Jeremiah 9; 1 Thessalonians 2:17-3:13

Friday, Jan. 11 — A.M.: Psalms 28, 29; Genesis 11; John 6:1-21 P.M.: Psalm 31; Jeremiah 10; 1 Thessalonians 4:1-12

Saturday, Jan. 12 — A.M.: Psalms 30, 32; Genesis 12; John 6:22-40 P.M.: Psalm 33; Jeremiah 11; 1 Thessalonians 4:13-5:11

Next Sunday, Jan. 13 — A.M.: Psalm 34; Genesis 13; John 6:41-71 P.M.: Psalm 35; Jeremiah 12; 1 Thessalonians 5:12-28

Week of the First Sunday in Christmas, Dec. 30-Jan. 5

Sunday, Dec. 30 — A.M.: Psalm 146; Wisdom 10;  Revelation 21:15 —22:5 P.M.: Psalm 147; Song of Songs (Song of Solomon) 7; Luke 23:50-24:12

Monday, Dec. 31 — A.M.: Psalm 148; Wisdom 11; Revelation 22:6-21 P.M.: Psalms 149, 150; Song of Songs/Song of Solomon 8; Luke 24:13-53

Tuesday, Jan. 1 (Feast of the Holy Name) — A.M.: Psalms 1,2; Genesis 1; John 1:1-28 P.M.: Psalms 3, 4; Galatians 1; Luke 2:8-21

Wednesday, Jan. 2 — A.M.: Psalms 5,6; Genesis 2; John 1:29-51 P.M.: Psalm 7; Jeremiah 1; Galatians 2

Thursday, Jan. 3 — A.M.: Psalm 9; Genesis 3; John 2 P.M.: Psalm 10; Jeremiah 2; Galatians 3

Friday, Jan. 4 — A.M.: Psalms 8, 11; Genesis 4; John 3:1-21 P.M.: Psalms 15, 16; Jeremiah 3; Galatians 4 

Saturday, Jan. 5 — A.M.: Psalms 12, 13, 14; Genesis 5; John 3:22-36 P.M.: Psalm 17; Jeremiah 4; Galatians 5

Next Sunday, Jan. 6 (Feast of the Epiphany)  Psalms 96, 97; Genesis 6; Matthew 2:1-12 P.M.: Psalms 67, 72; Jeremiah 5; John 2:1-1

 

Week of the Fourth Sunday in Advent, Dec. 23-29

Sunday, Dec. 23 — A.M.: Psalms 127, 128; Wisdom 7; Revelation 15  P.M.: Psalms 129, 130, 131; Isaiah 66; Luke 21:5-38

Monday, Dec. 24 — A.M.: Psalms 132, 133; Wisdom 8; Revelation 16 P.M.: Psalms 134, 135; Song of Songs/Song of Solomon 1; Luke 22:1-38

Tuesday, Dec. 25 (Christmas) — A.M.: Psalm 19; Isaiah 9:1-8; Revelation 17; P.M.: Psalms 85, 110; Song of Songs/Song of Solomon 2; Luke 2:1-14

Wednesday, Dec. 26 (Feast of St. Stephen, First Martyr) — A.M.: Psalm 136; Acts 6:8-7:6, 7:44 -60; Revelation 18; P.M.: Psalms 137, 138; Song of Songs/Song of Solomon 3; Luke 22:39-53   

Thursday, Dec. 27 (Feast of St. John, Apostle & Evangelist) — A.M.: Psalm 139; Revelation 19; John 21:9-25 P.M.: Psalms 141, 142; Song of Songs/Song of Solomon 4; Luke 22:54-71

Friday, Dec. 28 (Feast of the Holy Innocents) — A.M.: Psalm 140Jeremiah 31:1-17; Revelation 20 P.M.: Psalm 143; Song of Songs/Song of Solomon 5; Luke 23:1-25

Saturday, Dec. 29 — A.M.: Psalm 144; Wisdom 9; Revelation 21:1-14 P.M.: Psalm 145; Song of Songs/Song of Solomon 6Luke 23:26-49

Next Sunday, Dec. 30 — A.M.: Psalm 146; Wisdom 10; Revelation 21:15-22:5 P.M.: Psalm 147; Song of Songs/Song of Solomon 7; Luke 23:50-24:12

  

Week of the Third Sunday in Advent, Dec. 16-22

Sunday, Dec. 16 A.M.: Psalm 115; Wisdom 1; Revelation 8 P.M.: Psalms 116, 117; Isaiah 59; Luke 17:20-37

Monday, Dec. 17   A.M.: Psalm 119:1-24; Wisdom 2; Revelation 9 P.M.: Psalm 119:25-48; Isaiah 60; Luke 18:1-30

Tuesday, Dec. 18 — A.M.: Psalm 119:49-72; Wisdom 3; Revelation 10 P.M.: Psalm 119:73-88; Isaiah 61; Luke 18:3-19:10

Wednesday, Dec. 19 — A.M. Psalm 119:89-104; Wisdom 4; Revelation 11 P.M.: Psalm 119:105-128; Isaiah 62; Luke 19:11-28

Thursday, Dec. 20  A.M.: Psalm 119:129-152; Wisdom 5; Revelation 12 P.M.: Psalm 119:153-176; Isaiah 63; Luke 19:29-48

Friday, Dec. 21 (Feast of St. Thomas) A.M.: Psalm 118; Revelation 13; John 14:1-7 P.M.: Psalms 120, 121; Isaiah 64; Luke 20:1-2

Saturday, Dec. 22 A.M.: Psalms 122, 123; Wisdom 6; Revelation 14 P.M.: Psalms 124, 125, 126; Isaiah 65; Luke 20:27-21:4

Next Sunday, Dec. 23 A.M.: Psalms 127, 128; Wisdom 7; Revelation 15 P.M.: Psalms 129, 130, 131; Isaiah 66; Luke 21:5-38

Week of the First Sunday in Advent, Dec. 2-8

Sunday, Dec. 2 — A.M.: Psalm 81; Ecclesiasticus 17; Acts 24:24-25:12 P.M.: Psalm 83; Isaiah 45; Luke 9:51-62

Monday, Dec. 3 — A.M.: Psalm 84; Ecclesiasticus 18; Acts 25:13-27 P.M.: Psalm 85; Isaiah 46; Luke 10:1-24

Tuesday, Dec. 4 — A.M.: Psalms 86, 87; Ecclesiasticus 21; Acts 26 P.M.: Psalm 88; Isaiah 47; Luke 10:25-42

Wednesday, Dec. 5 — A.M.: Psalm 89:1-18; Ecclesiasticus 34; Acts 27 P.M.: Psalm 89:19-52; Isaiah 48; Luke 11:1-28

Thursday, Dec. 6 — A.M.: Psalm 90; Ecclesiasticus 38; Acts 28:1-15 P.M.: Psalm 91; Isaiah 49; Luke 11:29-54

Friday, Dec. 7 — A.M.: Psalms 92, 93; Ecclesiasticus 39; Acts 28:16-31 P.M.: Psalm 94; Isaiah 50; Luke 12:1-34

Saturday, Dec. 8 — A.M.: Psalms 95, 96; Ecclesiasticus 44; Revelation 1 P.M.: Psalms 97, 98; Isaiah 51; Luke 12:35-53

Next Sunday, Dec. 9 — A.M.: Psalms 99, 100, 101; Ecclesiasticus 45; Revelation 2:1-17 P.M: Psalm 102; Isaiah 52; Luke 12:54-13:9